Members

Members of the international World Heritage Watch Network can be local groups, UNESCO Clubs, academic and informal initiatives which are based in or near World Heritage Sites; national and international NGOs working for World Heritage sites; indigenous groups and committed individuals.

Independence is our top priority. Officials of state or international bodies who participate in decision-making about World Heritage properties can not be members of World Heritage Watch.

Download: WHW Network Members (pdf)

112 Non-Governmental Organizations
350.org, multiple countries, www.350.org
Academy for Training and Technical Assistance, Kosovo, www.atta-ks.org
African Wildlife Foundation, multiple countries, www.awf.org
Alliance for Nature, Austria, www.alliancefornature.at
An Taisce Advocacy, Ireland, www.antaisce.org/advocacy
Anadolu Kültür, Turkey, www.anadolukultur.org
ARGUS Potsdam, Germany, www.argus-potsdam.de
Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, India, www.atree.org
Assessment Centre ECOM, Russia, www.ecom.su
Association for the Protection of Cultural Heritage, Turkey, www.kmkd.org
Athar Lina, Egypt, www.atharlina.com
Australian Marine Conservation Society, Australia, www.marineconservation. org.au
Bahrain Historical and Archaeological Society, Bahrain
Belovezhskaya Pushcha -21 century, Belarus, bp21.org.by/en
Berliner Komitee für UNESCO-Arbeit, Germany, www.unesco-berlin.de
Birdlife International Africa, multiple countries, www.birdlife.org/africa
Blue Shield Georgia, Georgia, www.blueshield.ge
Bürgerinitiative Rheinpassagen, Germany, www.rheinpassagen.de
Bund für Heimat und Umwelt, Germany, www.bhu.de
Center for German and European Studies, Russia, www.zdes.spbu.ru
Client Earth, multiple countries, www.clientearth.org
Colectivo Kitu Milenario, Ecuador, www.facebook.com/groups/478076632202629
Conservación Humana, Mexico, www.chac.org.mx
Dacica Foundation, Romania, www.fundatia.dacica.ro
Deutsche Umwelthilfe, Germany, www.duh.de
Diazoma, Greece, www.diazoma.gr
Earthjustice, multiple countries, www.earthjustice.org
Ecodefense, Russia
EkoSfera Sosial-Ekoloji Merkezi, Azerbaijan
Emek Shaveh, Israel, www.alt-arch.org
Environmental Defenders Office, Australia, www.edoqld.org.au
Environmental Justice Australia, Australia, www.envirojustice.org.au
Environmental Watch Northern Caucasus, Russia, www.ewnc.org
Egyptian Cultural Heritage Organization, Egypt, www.e-c-h-o.org
Engage Liverpool, United Kingdom, www.engageliverpool.com
Equations, India, www.equitabletourism.org
Euronatur, multiple countries, www.euronatur.org
Expeditio, Montenegro, www.expeditio.org
Forest Peoples Programme, multiple countries, www.forestpeoples.org
Forests Alive, multiple countries, www.forestsalive.com
For the Nature Coalition, Bulgaria, www.forthenature.org
Forum for the Protection of the Values of Gjirokastra, Albania
Freunde der Altstadt von Aleppo, Germany / Syria, www.aleppofreunde.de
Friends of the Earth, multiple countries, www.foe.org
Fund for 21st Century Altai, Russia
Fundacja Dzika Polska, Poland, www.dzikapolska.org
Fndacja Greenmind, Poland, www.greenmind.pl
Gesellschaft Historisches Berlin, Germany, www.ghb-online.de
Global Heritage Fund, multiple countries, www.globalheritagefund.org
Global Nature Fund, multiple countries, www.globalnature.org
Grand Canyon Trust, USA, www.grandcanyontrust.org
Greenpeace Poland, Poland, www.greenpeace.org/poland
Greenpeace Russia, Russia, www.greenpeace.org/russia
Green Salvation, Kazakhstan, www.esgrs.org
Gülevi Safranbolu, Turkey, www.canbulat.com.tr
Hasankeyf Matters, Turkey, www.hasankeyfmatters.com
Heritage for Peace, Syria, www.heritageforpeace.org
HimalAsia Foundation, Nepal, www.himalasia.org
ICOMOS Armenia, Armenia, www.facebook.com/IcomosArmenia
ICOMOS Belarus, Belarus, www.facebook.com/icomosby
Initiative for the St.Andrew’s Passage, Ukraine
Initiative Stadtbildschutz, Austria, www.stadtbildschutz.at
Institut für Ökologie und Aktions-Ethnologie, multiple countries, www.infoe.de
International Campaign for Tibet, Germany / Tibet, www.savetibet.org
International Rivers, multiple countries, www.internationalrivers.org
International Tibet Network, USA / Tibet, www.tibetnetwork.org
Iraqi Civil Society Solidarity Initiative, Iraq, www.iraqicivilsociety.org
Ka Lahui Hawai’i, Hawai’i (USA), www.kalahuihawaii.org
Lahore Conservation Society, Pakistan, www.lcs.org.pk
Michael Succow Stiftung, Germany, www.succow-stiftung.de
Na Maka o ka Aina, Hawai’i (USA), www.namaka.com
National Committee for Saving the Sundarbans, Bangladesh, www.ncssbd.org
NOAH Friends of the Earth Denmark Uranium Group, Denmark, www.noah.dk/urangruppe
No Go Gondola, United Kingdom, www.nogogondola.org
Nurarq Menorca Arqueologica y Cultura, Spain, www.nurarq.com
Ohrid SOS Northern, Macedonia, www.ohridsos.org
Orangutan Information Centre, Indonesia, www.orangutancentre.org
Origi Nations, multiple countries, www.originations.org
Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Pakistan www.pide.org.pk
Patrimoine Sans Frontières, multiple countries, www.patrimoinesansfrontieres.org
Pesticide Action Network Italy, Italy, www.pan-italia.it
Platform “No to the Destruction of Sur”, Turkey
Pracownia Na Rzecz Wszystkich Istot, Poland, www.pracownia.org.pl
Queensland Conservation Council, Australia, www.queenslandconservation.org.au
Rivers Without Boundaries Coalition, multiple countries, www.transrivers.org
Rukor, Australia / Tibet, www.rukor.org
Russian National Heritage Preservation Society, Russia
Sauvegarde et Valorisation des Manuscrits pour la Défense de la Culture Islamique, Mali, www.savamadci.net
Save Fertö Lake, Hungary, www.savefertolake.yolasite.com
Save Lamu, Kenya, www.savelamu.org
Save the Lake District Campaign, United Kingdom, www.savethelakedistrict.com
Save the Tigris and Iraqi Marshes Campaign, Iraq, www.savethetigris.org
Serengeti Watch, Tanzania, www.serengetiwatch.org
Society for the Protection of Monuments in Torun, Poland, www.tonz-torun.blogspot.com
Society for Threatened Peoples, multiple countries, www.gfbv.de/en
SOS Orinoco, Venezuela, www.sosorinoco.org
SOS Pantanal, Brazil, www.sospantanal.org.br
Stonehenge Alliance, United Kingdom, www.stonehengealliance.org.uk
Sustainable Preservation Initiative, multiple countries, www.sustainablepreservation.org
Tautes Heim, Germany, www.tautes-heim.de
The Gorilla Organization, multiple countries, www.gorillas.org
The Wilderness Society, Australia, www.wilderness.org.au
Tourism Watch, Germany, www.tourism-watch.de
Transformative Tourism, multiple countries, www.transformativetourism.com
Tripolitanian Society, Libya, www.facebook.com/tripolitanian.society
Tropical Institute of Ecological Sciences, India, www.ties.org.in
Turkish Chamber of Architects Istanbul Branch, Turkey, www.mimarist.org
Union of Concerned Scientists, USA, www.ucsusa.org
Universitas Udayana Subak Research Center, Indonesia, www.unud.ac.id
Uranium Network, multiple countries, www.uranium-network.org
Village Earth, multiple countries, www.villageearth.org
Waddenvereniging, Netherlands, www.waddenvereniging.nl
Wahana Lingkungan Hidup Indonesia, Indonesia, www.walhi.or.id
Wildlife Conservation Society, multiple countries, www.wcs.org
Wolf, Slovakia, www.wolf.sk
World Association for the Protection of Tangibleand Intangible Cultural Heritage in Times of Armed Conflict, multiple countries, www.eyeonculture.net
World Monuments Fund, multiple countries, www.wmf.org
Worldwide Fund for Nature, multiple countries, www.wwf.org
Zip Off, United Kingdom, www.zipoff.org
Zoological Society of London, multiple countries, www.zsl.org

12 Indigenous Peoples Organizations

Affected Citizens of Teesta, India, www.actsikkim.com

Center for Support of Indigenous Peoples of the North, Russia, www.csipn.ru

Comunidad Indigena Ma’u Henua, Rapa Nui (Chile), www.mauhenua.com

Corps des Volontaires Béninois, Benin, www.facebook.com/corpsdesvolontairesbeninois

Endorois Welfare Council, Kenya, www.iwgia.org/en/iwgia-partners/37-endorois-welfare-council-kenya

Indigenous Environmental Network, multiple, www.ienearth.org

Indigenous Peoples of Africa Co-ordinating Committee, multiple, www.ipacc.org

Mikisew Cree First Nation, Canada, www.mikisewcree.ca

Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities, Nepal, www.nefin.org.np/en/

Preservamb, Mexico, www.preservamb.org.mx

Save the Ifugao Terraces Movement, Philippines, www.facebook.com/SITMo1/

Vereniging van Inheemse Dorpshoofden in Suriname, Suriname, www.vids.sr

42 Individuals

contact can be made through World Heritage Watch

Ali Bashash Alanagh, Iran / Diana Al-Djumaili, Germany / Elisa Argenziano, Italy / Allan Kenneth Birabi, Uganda / Nicole Bolomey, Switzerland / Stefan Disko, Germany / Iuliia Eremenko, Russia / Aminata Balla Fall, Senegal / Maria Isabel da Trindade Ferro, Portugal / Oumaïma Gannouni, Tunisia / Eléonore Gaudry, France / Yesenia Hernández Márquez Guadalupe, Mexico / Musa O. Hambolu, Nigeria / Courtney Hotchkiss, USA / Marcela Jaramillo Contreras, Colombia / Archana Jayaraman, India / Pratiti Joshi , India / Electra Kalodimidou, Greece / Nora Lafi, Algeria/Germany / Alessandro Leonardi, Italy / Andrea Martinez Fernández, Spain / Shayne McGrath, New Zealand / Sofia Cristina Mendonça Gaspar, Portugal / Terumi Mochizuki, Japan / Hartmut Müller, Germany / Karla Nunes Penna, Brazil / Ghazal Nouri, Iran / Mohamed Obidallah, Palestine / Jerry Otero, USA / Norbert Panek, Germany / Dana Phelps, USA /  Konstantina Pehlivanova, Bulgaria / Kimberly Reczek, United Kingdom / Paul Reed, USA / Jennifer Rowan, USA / Tatiana Saraseko, Russia / Eman Shokry Hesham, Egypt / Richard Ariihau Tuheiava, French Polynesia / Shweta Wagh, India / Myint Zaw, Myanmar / Mahmud Zeyin El Abidin, Syria/Turkey / Rouran Zhang, China