Members of the international World Heritage Watch Network can be local groups, UNESCO Clubs, academic and informal initiatives which are based in or near World Heritage Sites; national and international NGOs working for World Heritage sites; indigenous groups and committed individuals.

Independence is our top priority. Officials of state or international bodies who participate in decision-making about World Heritage properties can not be members of World Heritage Watch.

Download: WHW Network Members (pdf)

112 Non-Governmental Organizations, multiple countries,
Academy for Training and Technical Assistance, Kosovo,
African Wildlife Foundation, multiple countries,
Alliance for Nature, Austria,
An Taisce Advocacy, Ireland,
Anadolu Kültür, Turkey,
ARGUS Potsdam, Germany,
Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, India,
Assessment Centre ECOM, Russia,
Association for the Protection of Cultural Heritage, Turkey,
Athar Lina, Egypt,
Australian Marine Conservation Society, Australia, www.marineconservation.
Bahrain Historical and Archaeological Society, Bahrain
Belovezhskaya Pushcha -21 century, Belarus,
Berliner Komitee für UNESCO-Arbeit, Germany,
Birdlife International Africa, multiple countries,
Blue Shield Georgia, Georgia,
Bürgerinitiative Rheinpassagen, Germany,
Bund für Heimat und Umwelt, Germany,
Center for German and European Studies, Russia,
Client Earth, multiple countries,
Colectivo Kitu Milenario, Ecuador,
Conservación Humana, Mexico,
Dacica Foundation, Romania,
Deutsche Umwelthilfe, Germany,
Diazoma, Greece,
Earthjustice, multiple countries,
Ecodefense, Russia
EkoSfera Sosial-Ekoloji Merkezi, Azerbaijan
Emek Shaveh, Israel,
Environmental Defenders Office, Australia,
Environmental Justice Australia, Australia,
Environmental Watch Northern Caucasus, Russia,
Egyptian Cultural Heritage Organization, Egypt,
Engage Liverpool, United Kingdom,
Equations, India,
Euronatur, multiple countries,
Expeditio, Montenegro,
Forest Peoples Programme, multiple countries,
Forests Alive, multiple countries,
For the Nature Coalition, Bulgaria,
Forum for the Protection of the Values of Gjirokastra, Albania
Freunde der Altstadt von Aleppo, Germany / Syria,
Friends of the Earth, multiple countries,
Fund for 21st Century Altai, Russia
Fundacja Dzika Polska, Poland,
Fndacja Greenmind, Poland,
Gesellschaft Historisches Berlin, Germany,
Global Heritage Fund, multiple countries,
Global Nature Fund, multiple countries,
Grand Canyon Trust, USA,
Greenpeace Poland, Poland,
Greenpeace Russia, Russia,
Green Salvation, Kazakhstan,
Gülevi Safranbolu, Turkey,
Hasankeyf Matters, Turkey,
Heritage for Peace, Syria,
HimalAsia Foundation, Nepal,
ICOMOS Armenia, Armenia,
ICOMOS Belarus, Belarus,
Initiative for the St.Andrew’s Passage, Ukraine
Initiative Stadtbildschutz, Austria,
Institut für Ökologie und Aktions-Ethnologie, multiple countries,
International Campaign for Tibet, Germany / Tibet,
International Rivers, multiple countries,
International Tibet Network, USA / Tibet,
Iraqi Civil Society Solidarity Initiative, Iraq,
Ka Lahui Hawai’i, Hawai’i (USA),
Lahore Conservation Society, Pakistan,
Michael Succow Stiftung, Germany,
Na Maka o ka Aina, Hawai’i (USA),
National Committee for Saving the Sundarbans, Bangladesh,
NOAH Friends of the Earth Denmark Uranium Group, Denmark,
No Go Gondola, United Kingdom,
Nurarq Menorca Arqueologica y Cultura, Spain,
Ohrid SOS Northern, Macedonia,
Orangutan Information Centre, Indonesia,
Origi Nations, multiple countries,
Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Pakistan
Patrimoine Sans Frontières, multiple countries,
Pesticide Action Network Italy, Italy,
Platform “No to the Destruction of Sur”, Turkey
Pracownia Na Rzecz Wszystkich Istot, Poland,
Queensland Conservation Council, Australia,
Rivers Without Boundaries Coalition, multiple countries,
Rukor, Australia / Tibet,
Russian National Heritage Preservation Society, Russia
Sauvegarde et Valorisation des Manuscrits pour la Défense de la Culture Islamique, Mali,
Save Fertö Lake, Hungary,
Save Lamu, Kenya,
Save the Lake District Campaign, United Kingdom,
Save the Tigris and Iraqi Marshes Campaign, Iraq,
Serengeti Watch, Tanzania,
Society for the Protection of Monuments in Torun, Poland,
Society for Threatened Peoples, multiple countries,
SOS Orinoco, Venezuela,
SOS Pantanal, Brazil,
Stonehenge Alliance, United Kingdom,
Sustainable Preservation Initiative, multiple countries,
Tautes Heim, Germany,
The Gorilla Organization, multiple countries,
The Wilderness Society, Australia,
Tourism Watch, Germany,
Transformative Tourism, multiple countries,
Tripolitanian Society, Libya,
Tropical Institute of Ecological Sciences, India,
Turkish Chamber of Architects Istanbul Branch, Turkey,
Union of Concerned Scientists, USA,
Universitas Udayana Subak Research Center, Indonesia,
Uranium Network, multiple countries,
Village Earth, multiple countries,
Waddenvereniging, Netherlands,
Wahana Lingkungan Hidup Indonesia, Indonesia,
Wildlife Conservation Society, multiple countries,
Wolf, Slovakia,
World Association for the Protection of Tangibleand Intangible Cultural Heritage in Times of Armed Conflict, multiple countries,
World Monuments Fund, multiple countries,
Worldwide Fund for Nature, multiple countries,
Zip Off, United Kingdom,
Zoological Society of London, multiple countries,

10 Indigenous Peoples Organizations
Affected Citizens of Teesta, India,
Center for Support of Indigenous Peoples of the North Russia,
Endorois Welfare Council, Kenya,
Indigenous Environmental Network, multiple countries,
Indigenous Peoples of Africa Co-ordinating Committee, multiple countries,
Comunidad Indigena Ma’u HenuaRapa Nui (Chile),
Mikisew Cree First Nation, Canada,
Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities, Nepal,
Save the Ifugao Terraces Movement, Philippines,
Vereniging van Inheemse Dorpshoofden in Suriname, Suriname,

42 Individuals
contact can be made through World Heritage Watch

Ali Bashash Alanagh, Iran / Diana Al-Djumaili, Germany / Elisa Argenziano, Italy / Allan Kenneth Birabi, Uganda / Nicole Bolomey, Switzerland / Stefan       Disko, Germany / Iuliia Eremenko, Russia / Aminata Balla Fall, Senegal / Maria Isabel da Trindade Ferro, Portugal / Oumaïma Gannouni, Tunisia   / Eléonore Gaudry, France / Yesenia Hernández Márquez Guadalupe, Mexico / Musa O. Hambolu, Nigeria / Courtney Hotchkiss, USA / Marcela Jaramillo Contreras, Colombia / Archana Jayaraman, India /